Testimonials & Reviews


163 Comments

Etienne Brossard
7:04 PM on November 16, 2019

Excellent work and very friendly. Will definitely hire Sam again for our future projects.

Etienne

Anne Secor

6:49 PM on November 12, 2019


Thank you so much Sam!


I absolutely love how the light looks. You did a great job and I will call you again for other things.


Anne

Andrea Fiore
8:23 AM on October 24, 2019

The best. Always professional and on time. Does a great job.
Heather Trump
5:17 PM on October 17, 2019

Hi Sam

Just a little note to say a big thank you for installing my stained glass lampshade.
I just love it.

Heather

Tania Kosikova

5:45 PM on October 09, 2019


Excellent, Sam, thanks so much. If we need any additional work for Tatiana in her apartment (this one or any future one), we will definitely reach out again. Tatiana commanded your team for their professionalism, punctuality and great care in their work.

Much appreciated,


Tania

Carol W.

Every handyman we called gave me an appointment to come over and install and uninstall our Air Conditioner.  No one showed up or notifyed me that they weren't coming.  When I found Sam the Handyman's  ad...I took a chance again.  He set up a time, emailed me with the price and time he would do the job (offering me two options of date and time) and showed up.  Not only did he uninstall my air conditioner, he fixed the window that wouldn't close all the way. 

If you are looking for good results in a job well done by a man with integrity..then Sam the Handy Man is who you should be calling.

Carol

Sabena A.

2:16 AM on August 26, 2019 


Excellent, top quality service received last autumn and worth every penny of investment for a new bed assembly. I called Sam after reading online reviews about the bed I bought with people complaining that their self-assembled bed parts were not lining up or were getting loose etc. It was obvious from reviews that the product was likely just fine, but people were just doing a bad job at the assembly and finding it complicated to properly align parts.

Sam and Ben used their power tools to perfectly align all parts and create strong flush joins, such that it is now nearly a year later and my bed is still completely perfect.

They worked very efficiently and were also very tidy and helpful in wrapping up all the packing materials, so the entire experience was completely hassle-free and brought me immediate peace of mind that my assembly was both reliable and robust for long term use. 


Highly recommended and I will use Sam's services again.


Teresa Y.

1:31 PM on August 9, 2019 


Best service ever! Thanks Sam and Ben.


Danielle Lue

12:24 PM on July 22, 2019 


It's so hard to find good work nowadays. Sam is the man! Polite, professional and detailed. I was missing parts, but he had extras in his truck. Very awesome guy, and cares to make the customer happy. Extremely impressed! -


Danielle


John Dawson of Sinjo Inc.

11:42 AM on June 03, 2019 


Sam did an installation for our company in Montreal and we would highly recommend his services. He is very professional and was on time with his appointments. "


John

Peter

8:56 AM on May 5, 2019 


Sam the handyman is truly a find. Professional and efficient,he assembled a wooden play swing set in four hours and did a superb job. I highly recommend him and encourage you to higher his services. Bravo Sam and Ben


Evan Abramovitch

7:52 PM on April 23, 2019 


Sam assembled a huge swing set we bought from Toys R Us. He was fabulous. On time. Extremely clean and organized. He was polite and a breeze to work with. Extremely professional. Top notch. A master at his craft


Henry

7:39 PM on February 16, 2019 


Sam, Ben, and Adam were amazing and a great team of professionals who assembled my bestar murphy bed in my condo. They are 5 stars and did a fantastic job putting a beautiful bed together on the wall so that I could save space. They were very clean and tidy, and his team even vacuumed everything and helped get rid of all garbage. They were very reapectful and can do anything you need for assembly and structure. Any furniture assembly? they can handle easily. Sam went above and beyond and found screws and tools that made my bed safely secure on my wall. Safety was his priority and his team's attention to detail is a distinguishing feature of their expertise. Their team even pointed out to me items that were damaged from the shipping company so that I could inquire about them. 

They don't just care about the work? they go above and beyond to care about you as a client and they ultimately want to do the best job for you possible. I give them my highest recommendation! 


Henry


Deborah Hemens

11:33 AM on January 14, 2019 


Thank you Sam for your professionalism and expertise.Sam installed my tv. He and his assistant Ben knew exactly what needed to be done to install it in an old plaster wall, were efficient, clean, used the vacuum during and after the installation and even hung a large piece of artwork for me! I will definitely be calling you again. I have many other projects comic up!


Judy

6:26 PM on December 22, 2018 


Sam and his team put up an IKEA PAX wardrobe in 4.5hrs. They were professional, worked quietly and left my place completely cleaned up. Thanks Sam!

Kevin Wang

4:25 PM on December 14, 2018 


Sam did a fantastic repair job on my table and offered a very professional and friendly service. He also made sure that everything was clean and tidy so that no additional cleanup was needed at the end. Can definitely recommend for handywork. 

Ecaterina Nicanorova

9:44 PM on November 25, 2018 


Sam provided excellent service and went beyond and above to deliver the service. 

Sam and his team are extemely professional, knowledgeble and tidy. 

Thank you, Sam


David Waddington

6:25 AM on September 21, 2018 


Sam and his team do their work quickly, reliably, and excellently. He is a terrific handyman and also very pleasant to deal with.


Yoan

12:16 AM on August 31, 2018 


Sam is a true professional.  I called him to install a shed for my backyard. He did a great job and gave me some great ideas to maintain the shed for the long term. He always replied to my emails in a timely manner . Sam is very knowledgable and i will definately call him up again in the near future. I highly recommend him if you have special projects. 


michael Flanders

3:05 PM on August 20, 2018 


Sam did a graet Job fixing my door

thanks Sam


Nadine Bailey

9:38 PM on July 14, 2018 


Professional, skilled and friendly service - thrilled to have found a experienced handyman for small jobs.


Carl Gauthier

11:08 PM on February 22, 2018 


I have been hiring Sam since the spring of 2013 and he has since remained my go-to guy for a wide variety of installations and fixes in my home. He is thoughtful, knowledgeable, reliable and trustworthy. The quality of the work performed has been consistent and his communication skills are impeccable. I look forward to hire him again in the future; highly recommended!


Angela Rivizzigno

5:22 PM on January 3, 2018 


Last Dec. 28th, 2017, I hired Sam to install chandeliers, curtain rods, floating shelves and perform minor plaster work in my apartment. I must say that I was very impressed with his professionnalism, courteous manner antd attention to details. You could tell Sam was experienced in his field. In addition, to his excellent customer skills, he actually listened to my requests and provided me with recommandations.

At the same time, Sam was training his assistant, Karl, to perform the tasks. His patience and concise explanations were duly noted and the tasks were completed with my entire satisfaction. Both Sam and Karl were very organized, very neat and wore work slippers throughout the apartment . In addition to the tasks, Sam informed me of the fire safety code with regards to the position of my curtains near the radiator.

Needless to say, I highly recommend Sam for handywork, special projects - residential and commercial. I have drawn up another to do list and I will be most definitely calling him within 1 month for professional handywork. Thank you once again, Sam, for your expertise and your trustworthiness and honesty and making me feel as a valued customer. Wishing you much success in the New Year 2018!


Brenda Stopek

11:54 AM on October 7, 2017 


I hired Sam to build several pieces of IKEA furniture, put up the blinds and curtain rods in three rooms, put together a lamp, hang a very heavy painting, and hang a special mirror.  He worked straight for 6 hours putting everything together, making sure that the picture was perfectly centered and in exactly the place I wanted it to be and ensured the special mirror was secured well and positioned just as I wanted it to the wall. 

He worked diligently, quietly, respectfully and never left a mess behind when performing each of the tasks.  He had a very polite and friendly attitude and always sought my input on anything he was not sure of.  The IKEA furniture was built excellently and securely. 

I could not be happier (as I hate building Ikea furniture).  When Sam left, everything was in place, no garbage or dust left behind. It was as if he had never been over to do all he did.  Thank you, Sam, for an excellent job.

I hired you before, and I will continue hiring you to do all my handyman needs. 

Great job!!!


Loredana

8:02 PM on July 14, 2017 


It was an honor to meet Sam and Adam. They repaired my entrance door in no time. Sam listened to my explanations, offered valuable input on what the problems were and what they will do to fix them. They were extremely professional and organized. They cleaned the mess after the job was completed. They were protective sleepers over their work boots. The job was done perfectly. And most of all, I felt valued as a customer and my house was respected. I will definitely be a returning customer. You are an inspiration to us all! THANK YOU!!!


Richard

1:51 PM on February 25, 2017 


Hi Sam did a truly excellent job. He arrived proecisely on time. He was fast and professional and cleaned up after the job of rehanging my oak and glass slidding door top the kitchen. Very professional and highly recommended.

I am a very demanding individual and he met or exceeded my expectations !


Sei C

7:40 PM on November 21, 2016 


It has been almost a month now but I would like to thank you again, Sam and Adam, for you guys' great work!  Everything was done professionally and perfectly. I will definitely reach out to you again if I ever need any other handy work. Highly recommended ! :)


Helen T

2:31 PM on June 2, 2016 


Hi Sam,

Once again, Thank you for a great job!  TV looks awesome on the wall along with the floating shelves. For those reading this post, Sam is polite, trustworthy and does a super reliable clean job! Highly recommended.


Marie-Elaine

9:45 PM on May 2, 2016 


Hi Sam,

Thank you for a job well done! We really appreciate that you were able to finish on the same day. Our kids had a lot of fun today in their new playset. I will not hesitate to recommend your services to our friends and neighbours.

Best regards,

Marie-Elaine


Javier

1:26 PM on April 24, 2016 


I hired Sam to fix a number of doors on my newly purchased property and I am very satisfied with the result. He was punctual, professional, and kind. When he was finished, he explained the issues and how they were fixed as well as much appreciated suggestions on maintenance and some security tips for the outdoor doors. What I am happiest about is that I now have a go-to handyman for all my needs in the future!


Samira

8:09 PM on February 11, 2016 


Sam is GREAT! He is punctual and sociable! He came to our apartment and installed a huge and heavy mirror I inherited from my Grandmother. Sam explained all the steps (my curiosity, of course!) and mounted the mirror with such care and precision! A lovely contact to have for future projects! Thank you so much Sam & best of luck! 

Frederique

2:52 PM on January 20, 2016 


i just want to say how happy I was to meet Sam and have him install my two TVs. Not only was this job executed excellently and professionally, Sam also saved me with my drapes crisis  all this to say I am looking very much forward to the next time I will need some handy work help at home! Sam, you were great!!! Thanks again.


Lillian Thomsen

4:28 PM on June 14, 2015 


We hired Sam to assemble three large pieces of Ikea furniture (including an elaborate wardrobe) as well as several smaller items. In addition, he also replaced two curtain rods and installed a number of wall-mounted objects. He worked steadily for 7.5 hours with only two short breaks and did everything on his own. He was patient, and despite the fact that it was late on a Saturday, he wanted to be sure that everything was completed to our satisfaction. Sam is extremely personable, hard-working and neat/organized - we would highly recommend him and will most definitely be calling him again in the future. Thank you very much Sam!!


Chantal

8:41 AM on May 30, 2015 


We recently hired Sam to deinstall some things as we are moving. What had started off as just taking down a tv bracket and a hanging pendant lamp turned into a full service help.  Sam helped us with all the extras and was a great help when it came to wrapping my big breakables ie glass table top, large mirror and painting. We were incredibly impressed with his skill, efficiency and amazingly reasonable cost! I would 100% recommend Sam for any job, big or small! 


Julie

5:55 PM on May 27, 2015 


Sam did an amazing job installing our gazebo. He was very punctual and well-mannered. Will definitely hire him again in the future. 5 stars


tim

7:43 PM on May 17, 2015 


We hired Sam to set up my son's playground and he did a fantastic job. My son and a lot of the neighbourhood kids did not make his job any easier either... They hung around until it was done and tried to play while he was working! He remained very professional and was very courteous with them. 

The workmanship was great as well. Sam was always on time and very polite as well. 

I would recommend Sam anytime! Your in good hands with Sam.


Marc Roy

6:39 AM on May 14, 2015 


Tks Sam for setting up my daughter's outdoor play set. Great job, nicely done and little Sophie was quite happy when she got home! Very professional service, I definitely recommend Sam.

Marie-France

5:27 PM on May 11, 2015 


Sam and his helper showed up on time, they were very polite and professional. They did a wonderful job putting up my gazebo and various other tasks. I will definitely use Sam's services again for other household projects that need attention. Very satisfied!! Thank you very much!!


Brenda

1:51 PM on April 11, 2015 


Sam did a great job with all the small things I needed done around the house.  He was efficient and polite.  He cleaned up after each of the jobs so that when all was done, it was as if he was not even there.  I was extremely satisfied with his service, and I will definitely continue to call on him for all of my household repairs.

Thank you Sam!

 

Brenda

Saint-Laurent, Quebec


Jeff

11:36 PM on March 24, 2015 


Sam was there on time, did everything on our list and went above and beyond our expectations. Didn't hide anything from us, didn't cut corners, very professional. Don't hesitate to call him. We will hire him again!


Yael

3:02 PM on March 23, 2015 


Thank you so much Sam for such great work. I really appreciated your professionalism, attention to detail, and desire to go the extra mile in order to make sure we had the best work possible. I have already highly recommended you to all my friends. Thanks again!


Carl Gauthier

11:20 PM on November 20, 2014 


Anyone in the area needing a thoughtful and experienced handyman for just about anything in their home can rest assure that any project given to Sam will come to fruition with the utmost care and consideration.

Carl.


Andrea and David

6:50 PM on November 8, 2014 


Sam is by far one of the best. He is a perfectionist and gets the job done right. He goes above and beyond to make sure his clients are satisfied. I would highly recommend him. He is the perfect handy man! I will definitely use him again and again. Look no further. Hiring anyone else would be a mistake.


Linda

8:40 AM on October 13, 2014 


We requested Sam's services last week and he was an absolute joy to work with.  Firstly, his e-mails were always prompt and courteous while addressing all questions.  They were always very punctual !! Sam also arrived on time on the given appointment day.  He managed to complete our entire 'To-Do' List and even some tasks that were not on the list.  He was also happy to offer his input on future plans and tips for present projects.  We can't thank you enough Sam for getting our list of seemingly impossible tasks done !!!!!  We look forward to working with you in the future and will happily recommend you to our family and friends and anyone else we meet that might need an excellent handyman !!! Many thanks once again,

Linda Ford & Frank Siles


Olivier Banon

5:33 PM on August 23, 2014 


Sam was great. AAA service. The chandelier wasnt easy to install. He took the necessary time to check everything was in place.

I would highly recommend to anyone 


Ari C

8:42 PM on June 21, 2014 


Sam did a wonderful job putting together our swing set for the backyard. Everything was very professional, very well-done and I would highly recommend him to anyone. We were impressed! Thanks for such a great job Sam! 


Helen T

12:06 AM on June 20, 2014 


Sam installed my TV wall mount and hooked up the TV and wiring. An amazing clean job by amazing professional. Very courteous, informative, on time and even cleaned up the area. HIGHLY recommended to anyone who is looking for the perfect handyman that knows what he's doing and will not rip you off. Sam, Thank you for a great job - loving my TV and will definitely be calling you back for future projects.


Sue

10:14 PM on June 13, 2014 


This is my first time I contacted Sam to install my air conditioner. I am very impressed and happy with his work. He is very professional, and nice. He did an amazing job, and was also very helpful with giving me tips. I would definitely recommend him again not only to install my ac, but any other jobs around the house that's needed. If you are looking for a handyman, he is the real deal and very professional and won't leave until the job is done right. Thank you Sam for such a great job, and all your helpful tips about keeping away the insects. Lol!!!


Stephanie Levy

3:54 PM on May 21, 2014 


Truly hard to find reliable help combined with a hard work ethic and drive...Sam more than exceeded our expectations!

The consumate professional! So glad we came accross your ad in Kijiji--we have found our man for future projects!


Matt & Jill

9:33 AM on May 20, 2014 


Sam recently put together our Frontenac kids outdoor playset and did a terrific job. He worked diligently for 3 days until the job was complete. He paid attention to all the details (i.e. making sure the structure was level, using additional material). He also happens to be a very nice guy and was not bothered by my kids bugging him with questions about tools and the like. Definitely recommended.

 Thanks Sam!  :)


barbara

4:33 PM on May 13, 2014 


Sam put together our Pax wardrobe in no time.  Would use him again anytime!


Su

8:36 AM on April 30, 2014 


Sam is the best handyman I've ever met. I found him on the classfieds and called him up to repair a door. He asked me to email him the pictures for an estimate and I received a within 24 hours with a reasonable quote. He contacted me on his way to my place and arrived on time with his neatly-packed toolbox. He looked at the problem, explained everything in detail, and fixed the door in less than an hour. I asked him for a receipt upon payment and he emailed it to me electronically the night of. 

Very professional! I'd recommend him to anyone. 


Susan M.

10:12 AM on March 30, 2014 


Great work! Clean, efficient & very knowledgeable.  A pleasure to deal with.


Susan rothschild

5:07 PM on March 17, 2014 


I can only say good things about Sam! It begain with a timely response to my inquiry & what

I considered a fair estimate for several jobs to be done.  He arrived on time, is clean, pleasant

and efficient ! 

No fear of being alone with him & he knew how to remedy a variety of problems in not too much time.

Kudos to him & I feel like I found a "gem".


Carol Walker

9:47 PM on March 12, 2014 


Hi Sam:

Thanks so much for being the handyman you are because we had given up hope that we would find one we could count on and you showed us that honesty and integrity still exist.

Sam the Handyman is who you should be calling if you need any work done around your home. He not only does the job but does things that weren’t included in the job. He gets a 5 star rating from us.


Carol Walker


Manuela

6:13 PM on January 24, 2014 


I enjoyed very much Sam`s professional work and it's a pleasure to introduce him to all my friends in need of handyman services. In spite of a very busy schedule he is always ready to help you and his talent in fixing different home problems is really amazing.

Thank you Sam


Manuela


Leonard Pacelli

2:06 PM on January 16, 2014 


Sam did the installation of our new dishwasher.  The entire experience was pleasant and very professional.  First, the price was fair and we did not feel that we were being "nickle-and-dimed"; a clear price and a clear explanation of the service.  Second, he was very flexible on the time arrangements especially since two vistis were required; one to disconnect the old unit ready for pick-up on delivery of the new one, and another to install the new one.  Third, he was exactly on time for both visits.  The work was to our complete satisfaction. 

Highly recommended.  (2014)


Angela Sh.

1:00 AM on January 4, 2014 


Sam is Professional , capable, very friendly , polite and responsible and always on time. He's done several tasks in my Beauty salon. He did a creative and beautiful job and I am very satisfied! I highly recommend him.

Thanks Sam.

Angela.


Sunny Mohanram

10:28 AM on December 2, 2013

 

Sam is true professional and very dedicated to what he does. We are extremely happy with his work he did for us and would definitely call him for any of our future installation.


Roger Cote

9:15 PM on December 1, 2013 


I hired Sam to install a garage ceiling storage lifting system. Sam was most professional, resourceful and paid a lot of attention to details. You can tell he wants to get the job done perfectly and he does. Sam tells you what he is going to do and actuall does it!. I would not hesitate to rehire him and highly recommend him.

Roger.


Maren

7:32 PM on November 30, 2013 


Sam did a couple of installations at our home recently and I was very happy with his service as well as his punctuality (along with an SMS "I'll be there in 10 minutes"), and I particularly appreciated how he was able to accommodate my crazy schedule on short notice.  Excellent work - glad we found him - have bookmarked his webpage for future reference!!


Barb

12:05 AM on August 24, 2013 


Another amazing job Sam!! Highly recommended! Does everything with grace and a smile!!!


Alison Green

12:36 PM on August 10, 2013 


We needed furniture assembly and several general repairs and handyman work moving our son into a student apartment in Montreal which is not our home town. I found Sam's website on the internet , read the wonderful testimonials and took a chance emailing him. He replied promptly with an appointment day and time. He asked for a general 'to-do' list and any instructions we could forward for furniture assembly for him to prepare for. We are so grateful to have found Sam. When he arrived on time with his fully stocked bag of tools on wheels, his knee pads and his blue tooth in his ear answering calls: " this is Sam the handyman how can I help you?"  I knew we had found a very skilled professional  - and that's very hard to find today. Sam's work is efficient and meticulous. He is very knowledgeable and doesn't leave a mess. You may be hiring a handyman but you are really getting an educated, engineering professional who takes pride in his work. Everything was stress free and  went seamlessly. Sam is a very kind, pleasant and trustworthy gentleman. Finding Sam is like finding Holmes on Homes! Don't hesitate, just get in touch with him and book your appointment well in advance! This is my first online testimonial ever and its a pleasure to write this to refer Sam.

Thank you so much Sam! 


Barbara Ross

10:06 PM on July 23, 2013 


Amazing work, so caring and meticulous!!  Even more, Sam is a true human being and it shows in the work he does!!


Manal and Haitham

6:35 PM on July 8, 2013 


We called Sam to do some furniture assembly and lighting work for us. We were so lucky to have him come to us in a short notice despite hid busy schedule.

Sam was extremely slick and efficient at his work. He saved us a lot of time and effort as we had recently moved into


Louie

12:59 AM on July 7, 2013 


Sam installed a TV in our kitchen today, his work is very meticulous and professional, this is the kind of handyman that would help you with your projects at home, especially if you have a nice house and you don't want to mess it up.

he is very efficient and independent, he would also throw in some valuable advices. 


Joan

12:36 AM on July 4, 2013 


This is the second time that Sam has done work in my condo.  I am most impressed with the fact that he is easy to contact and gets back to you within the same day!  His work is impeccable and done carefully and neatly. 

I highly recommend him!


Doug

8:05 PM on June 20, 2013 


I made contact with Sam through his internet posting and he installed a great deck on my balcony. I was very impressed with Sam's passion and acute attention to detail. He is reliable and professional. He listens to your concepts and offers great suggestions. I am very pleased with the final result. I strongly recommend Sam to anyone searching for handyman services and I look forward to calling him again on future jobs. Thanks Sam!


Lina

10:32 PM on June 18, 2013 


My family would like to thank Sam for the excellent work he has done and the great service he has offered us. We had a Big Backyard Playset from Toys r Us to install. From the initial phone call Sam was very polite and reassuring.  He offered an immediate appointment date. Promised the job would be done in 2 days and did just that. Very respectful of our home and backyard. He works very neat, organized and did not leave anything laying around. He listened to our requests,  gave us his professional opinion and did as we decided. We would definitly recommend Sam the Handyman to everyone.

Once again thank you very much!


Constantino

8:13 AM on May 21, 2013 


Sam did a wonderful job assembling an outdoor play set for our children. He was professional, efficient and meticulous in his work. I would definitely recommend his services to anyone who asks.


Chelsea

1:00 PM on May 10, 2013 


Sam is great!!!! Not only does he provide AMAZING service, but he is the NICEST guy ever!!! He managed to figure out a very complicated job that I'd given him! Gives you many options and has really good opinions! Really great, very satisfied and my TV's look amazing!!!! So glad I found him  Thank you!!! 10/10!!! highly recommend!!!


Carl

11:49 PM on April 30, 2013 


Sam helped me set up my home gym. He was reliable and thoughtful. I was very pleased not only with our interactions but with the results as well. I highly recommend his services.


The Novak's

11:46 PM on April 20, 2013 


Hi Sam, 

It was very thoughtful of you to take care of our problems on so short notice. We thank you ever so much.

Have one on us

The Novak's


Stephanie

9:02 PM on April 8, 2013 


Sam was not only super efficient and professional, but he was also very friendly and helpful! I would most definitely recommend him. He helped me make my new apartment feel more like home!


Aaron B

1:24 AM on April 5, 2013 


Awesome work experience, great sociable personality, will call again for work!


Steve

11:00 AM on March 11, 2013 

I recently hired Sam to assemble an Ikea bureau and hang some artwork in my new home. He was professional, courteous, and did a great job. I've already started referring my friends to him and will keep his card handy for the next job, big or small. Thanks Sam!


Vita

9:17 PM on February 28, 2013 


Sam wall-mounted my 55" TV today. He was able to fit me into his schedule on short notice which was most appreciated. He worked patiently and methodically and completed the work to my satisfaction. We have already talked about an outdoor project for which Sam will return in the Spring. I look forward to working with Sam again.


Amy

4:30 PM on January 21, 2013

 

I needed standards and faceouts installed at my boutique. Sam was punctual, coherent and efficient. I will call him in the future. I highly recommend him.


Martin & Jane Franklin

9:57 AM on January 14, 2013 


Hello Sam,

We would like to thank you so much for the wonderful job you did for us yesterday.  You are a true professional and we would highly recommend you to everyone.  A very pleasant personality and an excellent worker.  We will be calling you again.     Martin & Jane Franklin (St. Laurent)


Alexandra

10:06 PM on January 13, 2013 


After months and months of being frustrated by a number of growing jobs to be done around the house, Sam came to my rescue! In only a short few hours he completed my entire wish-list: installing a stove hood and peephole, moving a light fixture, putting up large shelves, and troubleshooting a number of other mistakes (filling holes, adjusting screws, etc.). The stove installation proved to be much more complicated than it needed to be because the manufacturer did not provide all the necessary tools and information, but Sam was persistent and figured out a way to make it work. He was punctual, courteous, friendly... and he didn't seem to mind that I kept looking over his shoulder in curiosity, and asking a million questions  I will definitely hire Sam again in the future, and will be referring him to my friends. 

Thanks Sam!


LISA

10:11 AM on January 8, 2013 


WE HIRED SAM TO DO WORK IN OUR APARTMENT. SAM IS VERY EFFICIENT AND A PERFECTIONIST. WE RECOMMEND HIM HIGHLY. IT IS VERY DIFFICULT TO FIND A GOOD HANDYMAN THESE DAYS. AFTER MANY HANDYMEN THAT WE HAD PREVIOUSLY WHO MESSED UP OUR JOB AND WE HAD TO PAY WE HIRED SAM. WE WERE VERY SATISFIED WITH HIS EXCELLENT WORK.

 LISA


Karim

9:19 PM on January 6, 2013 


Sam was great!  We needed some work done in time for the holidays...Sam replied right away to our email and sent us a list of costs associated with each job.  He came on-time, finished all the work we agreed on and for the prices he quoted!  He even saved us money by troubleshooting the cause of our problems rather than simply replacing parts, and gave us suggestions for home-improvement jobs down the road.  In our experience, this level of honesty / integrity is unheard of...his work is of good quality and we're very happy with it.  

We will definitely use him again!


Yliette and François

5:16 PM on December 30, 2012 


We love Sam. He came to mount our television to the wall: a simple job, right?  Turns out it was an exceedingly complicated job.  Since our television is an old model, the mount we had purchased was not suited.  He jerry-rigged a very creative solution by drilling extra holes in the mount, making various attachments, and sending us to the hardware store for extra bolts and more. Alas, we still needed an extra bracket for the whole thing to work. Despite spending the better part of two hours at our house the job could not be finished.  Sam did not want to take any payment for the two hours he spent at our house on a snowy night, time not including the trip here and home.  We had to insist that Sam take at least a little bit of money.

After we got the missing piece, Sam returned to mount the television.  He did  a remarkable job.  The mount is so sturdy he did pull-ups on it! We loved his work so much we also had him mount a chandelier. 

We will without doubt be recommending him to our friends.

Not only is he competent, by the way, but he is super nice and fun to talk to. We like him so much we even made up a theme song for him. We can't recommend him highly enough.


Mary Kawenski

11:21 PM on November 27, 2012 


Sam thank you for going to so much trouble to help me find a solution for my son’s baseball bat idea...

...I came across your name, and you seemed like a nice, smart guy; I was right.

I appreciate your recommendations and the time you spent to help me. Thank you again for being so thoughtful.

All my best,

Mary


Sarrah Youssef

6:47 PM on November 13, 2012 


Extremely efficient and knows his stuff. I called Sam in to help me out after a previous not-so-handy handyman's botched job. He fixed everything up wonderfully and I won't hesitate to call him if ever I need help in anything else! Although some people may find him over priced, I'm telling you from experience; go with someone who knows exactly what they're doing to your walls and furniture, even if it costs more, it's worth it.


Lise Palmer

7:46 PM on November 9, 2012 


Sam, thanks for coming by tonight and fixing our broken shower along with a bunch of other problems, all in about half an hour! YOU'RE AMAZING! My boyfriend Dave just now said to me "he just crushes jobs" and it's true - you're a whirlwind of effectiveness. Now our shower works, and the cabinet that has bothered us for about six years works perfectly. Plus, it's energizing and uplifting just to be in your presence. Thanks again Sam and we look forward to the next time!

Lise


Aysar

8:39 PM on October 15, 2012 


Sam was very prompt in his appointments,did Ikea furniture assembly and came out very nice.He is very professional

and I certainly recommend him and will be happy to ask for his help next project.


Jessica Q. Smith

4:45 AM on October 5, 2012 


Sam was very professional, showed up on time and the work was done very quickly. Everything that he fixed looks great!

Thank you Sam!

Jess.


Emily & Liz

5:42 PM on September 25, 2012 


Sam helped us move our apartment from a state of transition into a home! In just a few hours he hung hooks, mirrors and wall arts as well as assembled and mounted a cabinet and a spice rack. Sam was so gracious and so kind; offering opinions and advice willingly  - drawing from clear experience and knowledge. 

After having unpleasent experiences with other services in montreal I would definitely recommend Sam. We felt really comfortable working with him and the results were amazing.  We look forward to using him for all of our house issues in the future!

Thanks so much Sam!

Emily and Liz


Jonathan Evans

8:53 PM on September 24, 2012 


Sam installed a 50" flatscreen for me in a pretty tight spot above a closet and it came out looking beautiful.  We went through all the positioning together to make sure that I got exactly what I wanted.  

Sam was prompt, polite, efficient and most importantly did an excellent job.  He even gave me parts and advice for a future project I mentioned to him.

Overall excellent experience and will definitely recommend him to friends and will use him again if I need a handyman again.

Thanks Sam!

Jon Evans


Kanita Ahmed

12:55 AM on September 10, 2012 


Sam put together an entire apartment full of Ikea furniture for me in one day! It would have taken me a month to do this! So in my book, Sam is Superman. To make it even better, his rate was very reasonable and he and was completely professional, polite and NICE! He even put together some extra things I had lying in the room and went out of his way to be helpful in arranging furniture and advising me on other improvements I could make. I would definitely hire Sam again and have already recommended him to several friends.


View on 411.ca


Osama (Sam) Abdel Ghani

1:06 PM on September 8, 2012 


Sam the handyman. He worked in my Condo in Montreal, for about 10 hours in total.. Honestly speaking, he very professional in his work. Arrives on time, has all his equipment ready and organized, does his job in precision and knowledge and gives you advice about the best way to do a certain thing related to handy work. His prices are competitive and worth the high quality of work delivered by Sam. 

From now on, Sam is definitely the person I'll call when I need any handiwork done in my Condo.


Mahmoud Mosli

10:40 PM on September 6, 2012 


Sam is very professional, polite and efficient. He was punctual and had everything he needed to get the job done. He also provided us with very useful advice and shared with us his personal expertise in installation and organization of furniture. I would definitely call sam again if I need anything else done.


(via 411.ca)


Pierre Sirois

7:09 PM on July 22, 2012 


Dear Sam:

I would like to thank you very much for your advices. I did check them all and it appears that I will find a fixture that will suit my needs.

I am impressed to receive an answer so quickly from someone that does not have much to gain from me. I really appreciate that.

Since my family lives in Mtl, I will refer them to you for services.

Kindest regards

Pierre Sirois

Linda D.

11:17 PM on July 20, 2012 


I recently returned to Montreal after many years in BC where temperate climes reign. Needless to say the extreme heat last week had me scrambling to install AC. We found Sam on the Internet and he was available almost immediately. His professionalism, knowledge and efficiency impressed us all. I was happily enjoying cool temps after he installed two ACs in very short order. We are keeping his number handy!! 

Thanks Sam.


Danna Dworkind

7:12 PM on July 19, 2012 


Sam was super professional. He assembled and installed my Ikea furniture and was kind enough to show me how to change some of the settings. Moreover, he made some good suggestions as to where to place the furniture and made appropriate measurements to ensure the items were centered. I am grateful for the work Sam has done in my office. I highly recommend Sam for future jobs! Thanks.

Danna


Karen

10:23 PM on July 11, 2012 


If you are looking for a Handyman 'par excellence', look no further because you've found him. I was impressed by Sam's ability to tackle any job I gave him, be it mechanical, electrical, or carpentry, and he succeeded in repairing them all with great skill and care! I also appreciated the fact that he was able to use parts that I had on hand, or alter them, so as to avoid having me go out to purchase more. At the end of the day (and my long to-do list), everything was working and looking fabulous. As Sam says, "Everything can be fixed!" and , by george, he's absolutely right.

Thank you, Sam, for a job well done! By the way, I've started a new list!


Kelly

9:06 PM on July 8, 2012 


I am very impressed on many levels. Sam showed up on time and worked non-stop for almost 4 hours on several repairs I couldn't do myself. He had a positive can-do attitude, was pleasant and friendly, and made me feel at ease. He offered some very useful tips and advice and best of all, demonstrated what a very resourceful person he is.

Thank you Sam!! 

I'll be putting you on speed dial!:)


Alan Kelly

5:14 PM on July 1, 2012 


Thank you, Sam, for doing such a fine construction of a custom frame in a recessed wall for a wall bed installation. The frame is so strong that when you finished you said to me, "Go ahead, you can climb on it," so I did! The purpose of the frame was to serve as a very strong support for a wall bed to be installed the very next day!. When the wall bed installers arrived and saw the frame, they (being professionals) remarked how strong it was. Thank you for a job expertly done.


Ali Waseem

1:32 PM on June 25, 2012 


Just yesterday I got to know about this website and called Sam immediatly and him being a good guy  that he is he promised me to have my tv attached to the wall as soon as possible.. and he came the next day. The most impressive thing about his work was he taught me everything about positining my tv. Excellent service and the most important thing is he left a smile on our face. 

Keep it up Sam! 

God bless you!


Corey

12:11 AM on June 5, 2012

 

I hired Sam to put together a rather large playset in our backyard.  The work he did was flawless, but what was most impressive was his friendly personality, positive energy and professionalism.  He battled through the cold weather and in the end, a sweet little 3 year old girl is ecstatic to have her playset.  

Thanks Sam! 

Michelle

1:55 PM on June 2, 2012 


I met Sam today. He came to install my air conditioner. The minute I opened the door I felt confident about him seeing his honest face. He was polite, on time, organized and effective at installing it. He even gave me some useful advice as to how to upkeep the appliance so it will have a " long and healthy" life.

Thank you

Michelle


Nuha

11:51 PM on May 12, 2012 


I greatly appreciate you Sam. You have done a great , professional , outstanding job at my place.

All I can say that I can't be satisfied more about dealing with such a honest handyman who really cares about doing the best for his clients. In addition, I really love how skilled, organized and ready you are. You were always on time and prepared with all tools and materials that might you need.

I wish you all the best, and definitely will highly recommend you for all my friends.

Thank you again!! was a pleasure meeting,knowing and working with you!! 


Sue

7:22 PM on May 9, 2012 


The Best handyman ever in Montreal area. And I'm being modest... he gets Everything done professionally efficiently. Today he 1. fixed up a hard-to-build cat tree (he salvaged cat towers that are too short and wobbly to be on its own, by combining them together... he has kitty-knolwedge too, he saved my cat's tree!) 2. modified and fixed my desk and coffee table 3. assembled a big IKEA furniture (which would've taken me HOURS with bruised fingers and knees) 4. wall-mounted shelves (with which I listend to his advice on space efficiency) 5. assessed problems with my bedroom door and fixed it 6. recycled a scrape plank (from my desk) as a walking platform for my cat, etc. 

Long story short, seems like he can build anything and fix anything!!! 

HE'S THE HANDY MASTER!!! 


Kristin

6:13 PM on April 15, 2012


Sam assembled an entire apartment's worth of furniture for me. He did a fantastic job! He is extremely efficient in his work and handles everything with lots of care and attention to detail. I am extremely happy with his work and very pleased to have found such a reliable and professional handyman. I'll be sure to contact Sam again in the future and have already recommended him to friends and colleagues.


Jonathan w.

12:45 PM on April 8, 2012 


Sam installed my 46" flat screen and I coulnt be happier. He is a true proffesional and a really nice guy. He was punctual and he booked my project on such short notice. 

Thank you for the wonderful job you did Sam!


Joel L.

4:55 PM on February 19, 2012 


Sam is a great professional! He installed two flat screen tvs for me with great speed yet also a lot of care. He is attentive to details, efficient and friendly. I would recommend his services to anyone and I intend to call Sam again next time I have to do something which exceeds my very limited manual skill!

Many thanks!

Joel


Linsey M. B.

11:15 PM on January 29, 2012 


Hi,

Sam installed a flat screen and did some minor home repairs for me about 3 weeks ago. I am glad to say that everything still functions perfectly and I am very pleased with his work!

He is ponctual, knowledgeable and very professional! He had many cheap and easy tricks for me to fix some issues in my house. He even took it upon himself to fix some shelving when he noticed something I had missed!

I would recommend him to anyone. Give it a try, you won't regret it!

Thanks Sam!!


Mary Sicoli

3:13 PM on January 13, 2012 


This testimonial is very late in coming on my part, forgive me Sam.

I first met Sam when he installed my very large bookcase in my apartment on the South Shore - it was a complex installation and Sam handled it very patiently and professionally. I then recruited him "quite by accident" a year or so later to come in to our office and take on one project after another; projects (innovative at times) that we were simply not equipped to handle. He now has a permanent spot in our contact list for anything we need to get done. I can always count on his well-thought out advice too!

I would highly recommend Sam as a trustworthy source for any of your at-home (or office) project requirements.

Best regards,

Mary Sicoli


Daniel Bloomfield

4:07 PM on December 22, 2011 


Sam put up my home entertainment unit and installed the TV in 2 hours, whereas it would have taken me all day (maybe two!). He was punctual, fast, friendly, knowledgeable and did a great job. I was so impressed I recommended him to my colleagues at work and to my landlord the next day. He will be my number one guy next time I need services or repairs done. After meeting Sam, I won't settle for second best.


Hicham

10:21 PM on December 21, 2011 


I just moved in to a new house , and who else was there to help us out with many things? Sam!

First time I called sam was a few weeks ago, I really liked his service, so I called him a second time and then a third time! I know that with the days to come, I will be contacting Sam again.

Extremely professional, organised and takes care of every small detail! This is what one looks for in a handyman. And a very important thing is the price you pay is lower than other handymans. Guaranteed satisfaction with Sam (I can tell you that after a few hours he spent at my place!)

On top of all that, you get a friendly guy with interesting conversations


Lyne Lanthier

7:26 PM on November 28, 2011 


Over the past two years, we have dealt with numerous construction-workers (because of extensive post fire renovations).

Sam outshines the best of them !  He is highly organised, well equipped, fair priced, attentive to details and proud of his work. He should be !  He also gave us good advice to accomplish some work ourselves.  We will not hesitate to call him again. 


Marie-Francoise

9:41 PM on October 30, 2011 


Sam is a wonderful person, very professional, honnest, punctual  and the work done in my house was just excellent. I highly recommend him for all the handy work you may need around your house. I will call him again for sure for my future jobs. Thanks again Sam ! 


Diane Janna

9:39 AM on October 30, 2011 


I can't believe so much can be fixed in a two hour period, I kept having to make up projects and finally had to give up before the two hour period was over.  I'm so pleased with what Sam did; a few days later and I'm still touring the new installs and repairs.  


Sebastian

2:01 AM on October 11, 2011 


In barely two hours, Sam fixed drywall, plumbery and electrics. This guy rocks! And still found time for some good advice and some interesting conversation. Very knowledgeable and well organized (asked me to send photos of the damages before and had everything needed with him).

 I won't hesitate a moment hiring him again!

Karen Solara

4:56 PM on September 6, 2011 


Sam the handyman came to my house today. Today was a very good day :).

Sam is friendly, efficient, and better than your best expectations. He instantly inspires you with confidence, Full of knowledge, he tells you what you need to know to do whatever work you can for yourself. He points out ways you can avoid creating problems that you'll have hire him to fix later. But I'll hire him again anyway, because there are still things I can't do, and ways my home can be improved. 

Sam is just the man to do the job.


Daniel

8:18 PM on September 2, 2011 


Sam was a very honest and efficient guy. Was ponctual, gave great advice and is working well and fast. 

Highly recommended !


Carol B

10:51 PM on September 1, 2011 


I found Sam with a Groupon, and wondered if he was going to "stretch" the tasks beyond the 2 hours. I was wrong! In fact, I had to scramble to find things for him to do...he was quick and efficient, and more importantly, honest...

the one task I thought would take the entire two hours was done quickly because he told me it wasn't as complicated as I thought. 

Good sense of humour too and professional attitude, I'll call again


Jaime G

8:37 AM on August 17, 2011 


Sam was punctual, professional and very handy! After contacting numerous other handyman, Sam saved the day and fixed everything I needed.

I highly recommend Sam and will definitely use him again.

Michel K

2:09 AM on August 12, 2011 


Sam was a great help in the house.  He came in on such short notice, and fixed everything that needed to be done in a couple of hours.  His profesionalism and experience guarentee that the job will be done very well. 

He will definitely be the man to call if I need any other work to be done in my apartment.


Machelle Wilchesky and Lorne Nathan

8:25 PM on August 9, 2011 


I have nothing but huge praise for Sam the Handyman. Like others have indicated he is talented, friendly and professional. He goes over and above what you ask of him and gives you a product that is of excellent quality. He just built a huge and very challenging swingset for us and I am so grateful that we "lucked" into finding him on craigslist and calling him to do the job (the swingset is Frontenac model from Big Backyard... you can see it here: http://www.bigbackyard.com/canada/frontenac.html) .

Sam is definitely the man we're going to call for our next project!!! Thanks again, Sam!!


Wissam A

11:38 AM on August 4, 2011 


Sam is a talented and very friendly professional. I was very pleased with his work and his attitude. If you have a job you would like to do around your home, Sam is the man for it!

Thank you, Sam!


Kawala Jean

10:32 PM on August 1, 2011 


Thank you Sam
You were very professional and I will definitly use your services again, have a nice day


Shirley Trigg

8:10 PM on June 29, 2011 


Sam est l'homme qu'il vous faut : efficace, habile, enjoué, sympathique, vraiment soucieux de répondre à votre besoin et de faire un travail de qualité.  Je le recommande sans hésitation.

Shirley


Elizabeth Elbourne

11:07 PM on June 24, 2011 


Sam did a fantastic job on a myriad of tasks: he whirled around the house, fixing two doors, figuring out what was leaking in the bathroom and why, fixing a wobbly table, repairing a broken chest of drawers, mending a light fixture, all with lightening speed and efficiency.... amazing!   I would love to hire him again and recommend him enthusiastically.  Thanks a lot Sam!

Elizabeth


Anthoni

4:51 PM on June 9, 2011 


Sam installed 3 AC units in my apartment and I would recommend his services to anyone. Very courteous and professional. Do not hesitate to ask for his help!


Yvonne

8:16 PM on June 7, 2011 


Sam installed my air conditioner today.  He did a great job and was a delight to deal with.  I will not hesitate to contact him in the future whenever I require any of the many services he offers or to refer friends and family members to him.


Rosemary

10:59 AM on May 31, 2011 


I used Sam for the first time last week.  There were a number of small jobs that needed to be done and Sam did a great job.  He was on time, professional and thorough in his work.  I would definetely recommend Sam and am planning on using him myself again.


Cristine Lovett

12:04 PM on May 22, 2011 


Sam did a great job on our place last night. We had multiple small tedious jobs that we were dreading doing and he came and did all of the work willingly, He was very professional, and did not stop working the whole time that he was here. He mounted our TV on the wall, fixed two doors that would not shut and even installed our ikea table! He was very friendly and trustworthy. I recommend him 100%. A great handyman!


Neal

7:13 PM on May 9, 2011 


Sam is absolutely incredible. He came to my house to build a huge swing set (the Centennial II Play Set from Big Backyard) after the work I started to do collapsed in a windstorm. Distraught over the accident, I reached out to Sam to rebuild the set with obviously a lot more speed, skill and precision than I had done. 

He really went overboard. Not only did he put the set together in a couple of days (and even worked after sunset!), but he went beyond the manufacturer's instructions by adding extra pieces of wood to reinforce and secure the swing set so that my children can be completely confident in the installation. 

He's a true gentleman, a man of his word, and full of integrity. He's also really good with kids, and it's obvious that he enjoys what he does. 

I highly recommend him for your projects, and will certainly call on him again when needed.

Dave

3:12 PM on May 5, 2011 


Sam is a nice guy and is an extremely efficient and competent worker. I had several things that needed to be done around the house and he completed all of the tasks quickly and effectively. I'm definitely going to call him the next time I need work done! 

Bonnie

11:52 PM on May 3, 2011 


 I  would like  to recommend Sam who  is a true professional. He is highly skilled and my family and I have the most respect for him. He has never disappointed us. When my son first moved into his apartment in Montreal we had the pleasure to have Sam assemble a table,chairs, headboard  and window treatments. 

He is wonderful, caring  and precise. We had a big problem the other day and needed a sink and faucets to be installed with short notice. Sam made the time to accomodate us even though he was  busy and again did a great job.  

He is also very humble. My family and I  highly recommend him .   Bonnie 


Deniz

8:31 PM on April 26, 2011 


Sam....what can we say? We truly wish we had gone with him for ALL our home reno needs from the beginning...we would have save ourselves plenty of time and money and he is a real pleasurable and interesting person to boot!

The job performed was a chandelier installation in a slightly tricky space and he did an amazing job on time and for an excellent price...

Thanks Sam!


Robin

4:26 PM on April 25, 2011 


Hi Sam We are so pleased with your handyman services in doing various repairs and a TV bracket installation in our office. I would not hesitate to call you again . You showed up on time and were a pleasure to work with.


Jo-Anne

5:01 PM on April 5, 2011 


If you're looking for a friendly, polite, reliable, efficient, honest handyman, Sam is your guy! Sam put together a tv stand for me and set up my tv and hooked up dvd player, etc. he also put up a shelf in my bathroom, fixed a wobbly toilet, put together a dining room set and a bed rail. He was awesome! 

I will definitely be calling Sam again for my other projects. Thank you Sam! You came through when I needed you on short notice! You're the best!


Kevin

12:33 AM on April 4, 2011 


Sam thank you so much for the great design and excellent work to build my custom storage. I will definitely get back to you soon with my next project. I'd highly recommend Sam's services for any body looking for a reliable handyman. You're the man Sam!!


Cheryl

10:27 PM on March 24, 2011 


We just had Sam come to install a faucet and the associated pipes. This was the first time he did any work for us and it certainly won't be the last. He arrived precisely on time. 

His work was excellent, and he is pleasant and polite. He left the space cleaner than the way he found it. I look forward to a bigger project next time Sam!


Melanie

1:39 PM on March 23, 2011 


Last summer Sam mounted IKEA TV storage units onto our living room wall. He did the work as quickly as possible while being efficient. When we recently bought a PAX wardrobe from IKEA, we had a lot of difficulty mounting the sliding doors and getting the alignment. Sam came immediately and completed the work. 

My husband and I are very satisfied with Sam's work. I will recommend him without any hesitation to anyone looking for a handyman.


Peggy & Charles

10:06 PM on March 20, 2011 


Sam came over to help us put up a light fixture, tv shelf, blinds, a mirror and even gave us renovation ideas. Not only was he efficient, honest and punctual, but Sam is one of the most pleasant people we know.

 Sam came by to help us twice so far, and we will be definately asking him to come help us again with all our future home reno projects. We highly recommend his professional services and cheerful disposition to anyone. 

Thanks Sam for all your help! 

Peggy & Charles


Hayely

10:58 AM on March 17, 2011 


Sam came to my house to put up blinds, light fixtures and other various jobs, and I have to say he was the most pleasant, efficient and clean worker I have ever encountered. I have recommended him to my friends and family and will definitely be calling again when I need something done! Thanks Sam! Regards Hayley.


John

2:45 PM on March 13, 2011 


Best service I've received ever ! Sam came to my home right on time. He went over the problem we had with me, always determined to solve it. He tackled the problem, even though it was dangerous, and got it fixed in no time. I was truly impressed!


Stella

12:53 PM on March 3, 2011 


Very professional work, Sam was efficient and helpful, highly recommended !


Ms Stacey

10:49 PM on February 18, 2011 


I can't stress enough how great Sam was, he not only helped me fix my stove but was kind, considerate, and a true gentleman. He didn't give up until he got it just right, which says alot about his character.

 I would recommend him highly!!! I know WHEN I need anything done in the future I will be calling SAM The handy GENTLEMAN!


Laila

3:11 AM on January 31, 2011 


Thank you Sam for helping me get my new apartment into shape. I couldn't have done it without you. I was really impressed with your professionalism, friendliness and creativity. 

From installing the dishwasher to designing wardrobe doors, you really can do anything. I look forward to you coming back to work on my bathroom next!


joanna

10:54 PM on January 21, 2011 


sam is the best handy man ever! he fixed the dishwasher so well, it made my day! he is not only friendly, but also very resourceful and very helpful. he even went out of his way to buy the missing part in home depot for me. he wont give up until the job is done perfectly. not only that, his price is very reasonable. 

i will definitely call him back when i need something repaired. he can fix anything! thank you so much, sam! best of luck, 

joanna


Reddy

7:10 PM on January 6, 2011 


I contacted Sam for getting curtains rods and a new lock for my apartment. I found Sam to be very punctual, honest and hardworking. I would love to hire Sam in future again, and I also would strongly recommend Sam for anyone who wants to hire his services Regards, 

Reddy Padala


Carrie

12:19 PM on December 31, 2010 


Hi Montreal (and sam) I just wanted to tell the world how impressed I am with your services. My tv hangs perfectly on my wall and the chandelier you installed is incredible. You were efficient, knowledgeable, super friendly and incredibly accommodating. I could not have found anyone better in Montreal. Sam, you are truly a jack of all trades, there is nothing you cannot do. Perfectly. Thanks again, I will be referring you to all of my friends and family. 

Have a lovely new year!! 

Carrie


Maria

9:14 AM on December 31, 2010 


Hi Everybody, I just want to write this words to let you know that I couldn't have hired someone better than Sam to work in my house. He is a very responsible and serious man. He has a lot of experience, and he has the desire to help people and make the best of his job. Good luck,

 Maria and baby Nicole


Maggie G.

5:24 PM on December 3, 2010 


Thank you for repairing my closet and helping to decorate my room. Your work is so neat and you did it so quickly. I will definitely call for more tasks. Thank you so much Sam! 

MAGGIE


Joe Darwish

9:44 PM on November 29, 2010 


After looking around to find someone to help us install our new t.v. to a wall mount, we contacted Sam. He was really friendly on the phone and he came by in such short notice (which we needed cause we had a new tv and no way to watch it) He was on time, very friendly and very professional. Future shop price was 149.99$ and a week's waiting time, not only was it cheaper it was faster as well. Thank you Sam, You truly are a lifesaver. 

Best regards, 

Joe Darwish


Simon

5:20 PM on November 21, 2010 


To Sam & and potential future clients, -You were surprised with many small jobs and figured them all out QUICKLY and PROPERLY -You were ON TIME, POLITE, HONEST -I strongly recommend you to anyone looking for work of any sort (residential or commercial) -WILL CERTAINLY CALL YOU AGAIN! Best regards, 

Simon


Devora

5:15 PM on November 21, 2010 


Thank you Sam for the wonderful work done in my Hampstead home! I will surely refer you to my friends and family. Looking forward to seeing you again. 

Devora


ALIA

8:43 PM on November 6, 2010 


SAM IS A HARDWORKING DEDICATED AND OUTSTANDING AT HIS JOB. HE ACCEPTS CHALLENGES AND DOES NOT GIVE UP WHEN PROBLEMS ARISE. 

I WOULD WITHOUT A DOUBT RECOMMEND HIM TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A HANDYMAN AND CERTAINLY WOULD USE HIS SERVICES AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE. 

ALIA


Terence

5:08 PM on November 1, 2010 


Sam did a great job repairing a leaky shower. Very punctual, and takes pride in a job well done. I would definately recommend him to others and will call him for future repairs.

David-Roger Gagnon

11:31 AM on November 1, 2010 


GREAT WORK Sam! The Ikea Library you installed looks fantastic with all the books in it, and it is as straight as an arrow, even with the extra weight of the books! Thanks for all your help in putting a straight bookcase on an old-uneven floor! Merci Beaucoup!!! 

David-Roger


Pouya

11:51 PM on October 28, 2010 


Sam, I really appreciate the work that you did at my place tonight. I particularly appreciate the fact that you visited my place on such short notice. I found your work very reliable. The three doors that you fixed at my place had been bugging me for the past two years. 

I'm really happy that today I decided to call someone to have them fixed, and I'm glad that I found you on the internet. I will definitely contact you again in the future for the repairs that I need for my place. 

Thanks again.


Ali Nawara

9:15 PM on October 11, 2010 


Thank you so much sam ... thanks for the gr8 job .. i really appreciate it ..

Ali


MELIGY

12:27 AM on September 28, 2010 


Thank you for assembling my furniture and hanging the shelves. appreciate it !!! btw this man is a pro, he has a solution for whatever you need and he also works in weekends if you want ... i would recommend letting sam do the job for you, he is punctual, precise and detailed and you can depend on him ... 

Thanks sam ...


Raymond

3:09 PM on September 26, 2010 


Thanks for the great job. The door looks great. Fixing the door instead of replacing it saved me 1500$. Sam's a nice guy to deal with. Will be back for more!


Evan

9:28 PM on September 15, 2010 


Hi Sam, Thank again for all the hard work you put into setting up my apartment. Everything looks great. Your patience and attention to detail will not be forgotten. 

Best, 

Evan


Steven

2:11 AM on July 7, 2010 


Hi Sam, how are you? This is Steven again, thanks for the good job on the IKEA, wardrobe, it just fits perfectly. I have more work for you, if you're available. 

Thanks 

Steven


Henry

8:13 PM on July 5, 2010 


Hi Sam, Thank you for your timely and effective work yesterday Henry


Mossimo

4:32 PM on June 22, 2010 


Excellent job Sam, It was a Great experience Highly Recommended!, Good luck ...